Paula, one of our ambassadors, determined and guided by her goals. She is boundless and intends to make her goals into dreams. 🙌🏼

About you: where are you come from and where do you live now ? (your age if you want to) 

I’m from Tenerife, Canary Islands and I’m 28 years old.

If you had to choose 3 adjectives about yourself, it would be ?

Responsible, tenacious and caring.

When did you start cycling? And what made you choose cycling over any other sport? 

I started cycling at 19. My father just to ride when he was young, so cycling has been always very present as a sport at home.

And maybe you do another sport?

I do running, trail running and triathlon.


Cycling requires a lot of time, and regular training if you want to progress, how do you organize yourself on a daily basis? 

I’ve a personal trainer that sends me every week a plan, this way I can get organize with my job. 

Can you tell us about your training routine? 

My daily training routine depends on the weekly goal, ones are to gain volume, others are for strengths or MTB technique. 

A little advice to give to a woman who would like to start cycling? 

Don’t let anyone tell you that you can’t. You only have to believe that you can do anything that you decide.   

If you had to choose a place on earth, what would it be? 

I don’t know, there are many places that I haven’t seen. But I’ve a have to choose one that would be La Palma in the Canary Islands. 

In your opinion, as a woman and a cyclist, what could be done or put in place to change the image of women's cycling? 

More visibility in media. Women cycling can be as competitive as men. And also, more the brands commitment towards this visibility by creating products. 

Woman cycling

Your big cyclist dream? 

I don’t have a specific dream. I always have a goal and try to accomplish. Every goal is a dream. I have that dream right now is to finish Badlands in 2021, 700km, 6 days and no asistence.

What is your job, why did you chose this job? 

I’m a product advisory in Intersport. I’ve always tried to be connected with sports and Intersport has helped me near all the brands. But I don’t discard in a near future go one step further, I would love to combine sports and communications, or product development…who knows?

A quote that defines you? 

I’ve no limits.

If you want to follow her on instagram : @paula_gonzalezfelipe

Paula's instagram