About you : where are you from and where do you live now ? 

I am from Grenoble, France. I live in Lyon but I currently live close to Grenoble because of the lockdown and home office context. It is way more easy to be in the countryside and able to ride in nice places around.  

If you had to choose 3 adjectives about yourself, it would be ? 

Determined, demanding, dedicated... the triple D ! Hahaha 😁 

When did you start cycling? And what made you choose cycling over any other sport?

I started cycling just like I started skiing or swimming... My parents taught me how to ride and since then I never really stopped using a bicycle to go to school, to go to work etc... but one day on a commute ride from work I had a bad accident and broke my LCA. I was a runner at this time because as a consultant it was the only sport I was able to practice regularly without too much stuff to carry. Unfortunately I was not able to run without pain in my entire leg. I've finally decided to change things and reduce at a maximum running and started seriously riding bikes... 

And maybe you do another sport? 

Riding helped a lot with my knee recovery so I was able to run again quickly. Today, I am still running marathons or shorter distance races because I really enjoy it and I think it is an excellent complement to my bike training. I also love snowboarding and skating during winter. Hiking is also bringing me great joy while sharing perfect moments with friends.

Woman cycling in mountains

Cycling requires a lot of time, and regular training if you want to progress, how do you organize yourself on a daily basis?

Right now I am training for a quite big challenge. I will participate in the Race around Rwanda which is a 800km race in self support mode. Therefore, I am training almost every day. I need to work on my fatigue so I have two times a week a double training day, one in the morning and one in the evening... and in between : work! I am doing these exercises inside, on my home trainer and during weekends if the weather is not awful I ride longues distances outside.  

Can you tell us about your training routine? 

My training routine can be summarized by these 4 words : Biking, Yoging, Running, recovering!

A little advice to give to a woman who would like to start cycling? 

Find cyclist friends to ride with you and then try it also alone! You will find freedom, peace and confidence ☺️ 

If you had to choose a place on earth, what would it be? 



In your opinion, as a woman and a cyclist, what could be done or put in place to change the image of women's cycling?

More events, more workshops, more images of "normal" women on bikes, more testimonies, more confidence, more reliable equipment, more attractive outfits, more security on roads, more respect from car drivers, more accessible bikes, more girls talking about cycling.  

Your big cyclist dream?

Tour de France!

What is your job, why did you choose this job?

I am responsible for the compliance of computerized systems for a big pharmaceutical industry that is making vaccines ... quite at stake right now !

A quote that defines you?

Find joy in everything you choose to do. Every job, relationship, home… it’s your responsibility to love it, or change it.” —Chuck Palahniuk

If you want to follow her on instagram : @100drine_38